The return of the treadmill

Ally and I have started going to the gym again. We’ve been pretty good about it for the past few days, but then again that’s exactly how it was before: we went consistently for about a week and then life happened and I had to go out of town and she had to work a lot and we didn’t end up going back for what felt like an eternity. But tonight, we did the arc for 17 minutes, abs, arms, legs, and then got on the treadmill for just under 15 mins. I can’t believe we actually made it through that. I felt so good afterwards, so accomplished and proud. It’s a wonderful feeling when exercise helps the body releases serotonin. I hope that I remember those feelings tomorrow when I’m dreading going back!

Leave a Reply

