New opportunity

Tomorrow I’m going to start a volunteer opportunity at a free law clinic for people that cannot afford a lawyer. I’ll be working with the family lawyers and they deal with things like domestic violence, children’s rights, divorce, etc. I’m really excited but super nervous about starting something new and exciting! It’s been a while since I’ve had any responsibility (ended at the end of july, really) and being held accountable and having your work matter is so terrifying but amazing. It really is a world full of paradoxes. We’ll have to see what I’ll be doing. Luckily, I’ve had experience working at a law office, but my previous internship was at an immigration non profit. Even though part of my work at that NGO was with domestic abuse victims, I think the work is going to be pretty different. Starting with the fact that it’ll all be in English!

Leave a Reply

