Drumroll, please

I’m about 15 minutes away from submitting my first ever graduate school application. My palms are starting to sweat. My heart is beating. I might throw up. Well, not really. But I really am kind of freaking out.

I have been trying to upload my optional essay for the past 10 minutes. This a bit insane. It just keeps saying it’s loading and not really doing much. Alright, scratch that. After a total of about 542 “seconds lapsed”, I was informed that error 503 had occurred and to upload it as .pdf instead. Thank the heavens for formatting.

And it’s done. Officially. How did that happen? I’m not entirely sure.

So. I started this post about an hour ago and a small 50 ton weight has lifted on my shoulders as another 75 ton weight takes its place. My next application is due tomorrow and I am unfortunately nowhere near as prepared for it. Add to that the fact that my uncle and cousins are here with us (that’s a whole other story), and I have a crap ton of stuff to do and definitely not enough time to do it.

Leave a Reply

